A New Drink Experience

A few days ago we were watching TV when an advert came on for Robinson’s Squash’d. My husband and I discussed what a great idea we thought it was and how we’d liked to try it. In a strange twist of fate, I was then offered the opportunity to review the product. 

Robinson’s Squash’d is a very concentrated squash in a tiny bottle. Because it is so concentrated, you only need to squeeze the bottle gently into a glass of water to make an excellent tasting drink of squash. 


Personally, I don’t drink a lot of squash because I’m happy enough drinking water. However, there are times when water won’t do and buying bottled drinks can work out really pricey. What I like about squash’d is that it is made with real fruit juice and no added sugar. I also love the size of the bottle. 

As I usually drink water, it’s really convenient to put one of these into a bag or pocket to add to water as and when I need it. I can certainly see why people would want to take it to the gym to add to the water available from drinking fountains. I have tried both the apple and blackcurrant and the orange and peach. Whilst I enjoyed both flavours, the apple and blackcurrant was my favourite.

Unfortunately, however much I like these little bottles and their flavour, I don’t think I’m going to be getting much of a look in when it comes to actually drinking them. My husband is very taken with them and intends to take them to work to add to water from the water dispenser. Whilst I’m not particularly happy about missing out, I like the idea that he’ll be saving a fortune by using Squash’d rather than buying bottled drinks.

Leave a Reply

