Thinking about winter

I wrote a post yesterday for my work blog about summer holiday tips. There were some great tips in there because I got loads of help from our Facebook fans. This got me thinking about the fact that I will have to do something similar for our next auction, which is a winter holiday. This will be a little more difficult because I have never been on a ski holiday. I have been snowboarding but only in the Tamworth Snow Dome. I’ve always wanted to go on a winter holiday but it’s not something I’ve ever managed to get around to. 

Our next holiday auction is going to be for a winter holiday to Whistler, Canada. I’ve never been there, but I have done loads of research about it and I am absolutely desperate to go. Not only does it have some of the best skiing and snowboarding in North America, it also has many other amazing things to offer. 

Imagine spending a day dog-sledding, then heading back to the hotel for a dip in the heated pool and hot tub, relaxing in the sauna and then heading off into Whistler village for a night of apres-ski. Or you could replace the dog-sledding with heli-skiing, sleigh-riding, zip-lining or bear viewing. How amazing. 

I will be so jealous when I’m packing the winner off on this holiday. If only I could enter myself! So does anybody have any winter holiday tips that I can pass on? If you’re into winter holidays, the holiday competition for this one starts on 10th June. Please bear in mind that if you win, I will be insanely jealous. 


2 thoughts on “Thinking about winter

  1. I think dress warmly goes without saying 😉

    Remember to pack and use sunscreen on your face and lips. The sun reflects off the snow and into your face even if you're wearing a hat with visor.

    When will this giveaway be posted? Since I'm Canadian, I'd love it if you posted it to my Facebook Wall (I open it up once a week) as well as my Giveaway Linky. If it's open to Canadians, I'd love to help you share it with my followers. Let me know how I can help.

    Besos, Sarah
    Blogger at Journeys of The Zoo
    http://www.journeysofthezoo.com

  2. Ooh great tips about the sunscreen, thank you! And I would love to post it to your facebook wall and if you could share it with your followers that would be amazing! Thank you! The competition will open on 10th June and we would love it if Canadians were interested in entering. Thank you so much.x

Leave a Reply

