Fitting it all in.

Inspired by my good friend +Marianne Hopwood and her fabulous blog about her and her family, I thought it was about time I gave this blogging lark a go… 

Last November I started the most amazing job that I can do from home whilst fitting my hours in around my 9 month old baby, Libby. Work is setting up the fabulous Win My Holiday Home website, which is now up and running but we haven’t started to publicise it yet. We are working alongside an amazing marketing company and aiming to launch at the beginning of April. 

Libby is fabulous, she is growing and changing every day and I’m always looking for new ideas as to how to keep her entertained! Yesterday I made play dough for the first time. I know this is a bit odd with a 9 month old, but I do think that she got something out of it, just the different texture on her fingers was novel for her. She also loved playing with the tin foil that it was wrapped in, and playing with something that can’t be eaten is definitely teaching her the meaning of the word “NO!”

Life around here tends to be fairly mundane with the odd strange event thrown in for good measure, mainly centred around our little family of pets. Soxa the cross eyed staffy has a different health problem every week; sadly Simba the cat seems to be on her last legs and then there’s my trusty old best mate, Pluto the lurcher. He never causes any problems, except for the odd run in with a dog. 

My aim at the moment is to fit in a bit of running training with the ultimate ambition of running a half marathon in June, and… most importantly… beating my husband. I have a long way to go at the moment but I really believe anything is possible if you put your mind to it! 

Leave a Reply

